Words of Radiance is Finally Here!

I’m so happy. Words of Radiance by Brandon Sanderson is finally here! 

So I got it and am trying to reread The Way of Kings, which is the first book in the Stormlight Archives, of which Words of Radiance is the second..

I like to read late at night, hoping to finish a book before I sleep, which is an epic fail on all accounts if you’re reading The Way of Kings. Number one, it is over a thousand pages long so unless you read it through the Spritz App, you won’t get your sleep that day or even the days after. Number two, just the first two chapters gets your heartbeat rate up with it’s fight scenes, so goodbye to any hopes of nodding off to sleep. Number three, even after you finish the first book, you’ll be raring to go and finish the second book and the third, and so on.

Which is where I was six month ago. I read The Way of Kings not knowing it’s just book one of a ten book series. And book two didn’t even have a permanent release date then. I felt like when I was waiting for The Two Towers and The Return of the King movies (hello, the books have been here forever, so no waiting needed for that). I felt like Peter Jackson was playing with us like a cat plays with a mouse just before he devours it. Helpless. I resented Brandon Sanderson for daring to write a book that would leave us waiting and wanting for more. I resented him for leaving me hanging and not knowing what will happen next to Kaladin Stormblessed.

But now fans have been rewarded. Book two is here, yay! Okay, goodbye world for now and I’ll just pretend to be invisible until I finish Words of Radiance.

Leave a comment