I’ve Been Called An Asshole

Wow. I posted my erotica short story over at literotica.com hoping to get some exposure. I didn’t want it to be some run-of-the-mill story about just fucking this and fucking that, so I cooked up a story about a housewife having sex with a neighbor. She couldn’t get any satisfaction from the husband, but it didn’t mean she hated her husband or that her husband was an out and out villain. Granted, I didn’t post the back story of them losing a baby three years earlier, thinking that literotica viewers were more interested in action, if you know what I mean. I posted the back story over at fanfiction.net, disguised as a twilight fanfic. 

 

There were some anonymous feedback directed to my e-mail encouraging me to continue with the story and some saying they really liked it. Unfortunately, the negative ones are posted on the chapters themselves. It’s okay to say the story sucked if you didn’t like it, but there’s a really thin line between criticism and personal attack.

 

This is just a fantasy that I’ve put into paper, it does not represent me as a person. It does not represent my beliefs nor my character. And remember, dear readers, it’s not an attack on you.

 

That’s all, folks. Thank you. Bow.

3 thoughts on “I’ve Been Called An Asshole

  1. Dont forget that a lot of people make it a way of life to be mean to others online. I think writing forums can be amongst the worst for that because there are those that are so insecure about their own writinf skills that they will immediately hate on others.

    Phew! Rant over.

    You can’t please them all. And it’s great to hear that you got some positive feedback too! 🙂

  2. I’d always go with the positives, but it is upsetting when folk can be cruel with their criticism. With my erotica, co written with a few friends, we share with our skype group, and then seen how they like it, if at all. I’m always encouraged by this, cause even though it might not get a lot of likes on wordpress, its enjoyed by those we hope will like it. ❤

  3. I could really relate on this. There are really a lot of insecure and hateful people dragging people down to their unhappy level. Just go on doing what you love to do. Even Pablo Picasso, Ernest Hemingway, Elvis Presley, etc. had their bashers and haters too during their time. But they just pressed on and followed their heart. More power!

Leave a Reply

